PBS Previews “The Vietnam War”

June 15, 2017

Green "Register for Tickets" button

PBS Previews “The Vietnam War” premiering Sunday, Sept. 17

Ten years in the making, join filmmakers Ken Burns and Lynn Novick for a  special sneak peek of “The Vietnam War.” See exclusive clips from the television event of the fall.

In an immersive 360-degree narrative, Burns and Novick tell the epic story of the Vietnam War as it has never before been told on film. “The Vietnam War,” premiering on PBS Charlotte on Sept. 17 at 8 p.m., features testimony from nearly 100 witnesses, including many Americans who fought in the war and others who opposed it, as well as Vietnamese combatants and civilians from both the winning and losing sides.

To register for our FREE preview screening event on Thursday, Sept. 7, please visit Vietnam War Free Preview Screening. Thank you!

The following are September 2017 air dates:

  • • Vietnam War 101: Sunday, Sept. 17, 8– 9:30 p.m.
  • • Vietnam War 102: Monday, Sept. 18, 8- 9:30 p.m.
  • • Vietnam War 103: Tuesday, Sept. 19, 8-10 p.m.
  • • Vietnam War 104: Wednesday, Sept. 20, 8-10 p.m.
  • • Vietnam War 105: Thursday, Sept. 20, 8-9:30 p.m.
  • • Vietnam War 106: Sunday, Sept. 24, 8–9:30 p.m.
  • • Vietnam War 107: Monday, Sept. 25, 8-10 p.m.
  • • Vietnam War 108: Tuesday, Sept. 26, 8-10 p.m.
  • • Vietnam War 109: Wednesday, Sept. 27, 8-10 p.m.
  • • Vietnam War 110: Thursday, Sept. 28, 8-10 p.m.

Green "Register for Tickets" button